Skip to content

Christoph Fischer’s trip to Prague on the trail of “The Bone Church”

October 13, 2014

Chrisoph, Catalina and II just had to reblog this wonderful post by my friend Christoph Fischer. I can now officially call him a friend because we have officially met. Until last Monday, we had only known each other virtually.

Despite that fact, he and the great MCV Egan came to Prague last week and were kind enough to fold-in my “Bone Church” reading at The Globe Bookstore and Cafe. It was an incredible night – most of all because I got to finally meet Christoph and MCV (I call her Catalina) in person and find that they are even better in the flesh – fun, adventurous, kind and interesting. How often does that happen?

In Christoph’s post, he talks about his trip to Prague, my thriller The Bone Church and the real-life bone church – the inspiration for my book – that he and MCV visited together. The pictures are fabulous and Christoph really brings the place to life. After reading his post, please check out his books. He’s so talented and writes with tremendous heart. You can find links to all of his stuff through his blog post or the one I did with him a few months back (see Questions on Gulags, Sponge Baths and Losing Your Mind). And please check out The Bridge of Deaths by MCV Egan as well. It’s a historical mystery and a love story. Trust me, you won’t be disappointed. These are two seriously talented people. You can find links to MCV’s work in my blog post The Bridge of Deaths 75th Anniversary from must a few weeks ago.

My trip to Prague on the trail of “The Bone Church”.

(and please stay tuned for my musings on that incredible trip. I’ve still got to wrap my brain around it all)

From → thrillers

13 Comments
  1. Thanks for the re-blog and the kind words Victoria. I hope you had a great time after we left. I am looking forward to your next blog posts to see what you got up to and how your son enjoyed Prague. 🙂

  2. They’re not kind words if they’re true 🙂 And yes, we had a great time. We were so busy that I think it was pretty overwhelming for my kid, but he was blown away.

  3. Seems like a great trip, glad it went so well,

  4. Thanks, Col. It was wonderful.

  5. Arielle Hunter permalink

    The Bone Church — what an amazing/sad place. Thanks to your friend Christoph for the beautiful photographs. Glad you had a safe and wonderful trip.

  6. Thanks, Arielle 🙂 The photos are stunning, aren’t they?

  7. That is so neat! I love your book and I would love to see the church in person one day. Can’t wait to hear all about your trip.

  8. I think it’s so wonderful that you all managed to meet up.

  9. P.C. it was awesome.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. ASMSG Horror-Thriller Emagazine – Christoph Fischer’s trip to Prague on the trail of “The Bone Church”

Leave a Reply

