Skip to content

Annual Pilgrimage to See the Slavs

August 5, 2014

Czechs having funI’m actually taking my kids to visit my insane Slavic family this week, so this post will be brief. Next weeks post, however…

So, while I’m eating copious amounts of goulash, being told I need to wear shorter skirts to keep my marriage happy and watching my children get ceremonially rubbed with holy water to ward off any potential evils they might attract throughout the year (when my mother can’t be around to shield them and they have to settle for little ole me and my paltry powers of witchcraft) you might get a case of COLD withdrawal or at the very least envy my time with the people of the Slavic race.

Czech bikini babes

If that’s the case, please visit this wonderful website I’ve just discovered. It’s called, appropriately, Meet The Slavs!

Because, really, why should I have all the fun?

http://meettheslavs.com/

And if that’s still not enough – buy my book if you haven’t already. There are more than enough Slavs in those three hundred plus pages to keep you entertained or make you want to kill yourself. Or as we Slavs say – what’s the difference?

From → family

5 Comments
  1. Have a great time. So jealous 😉 but looking forward to the blog posts afterwards 🙂

  2. Looking forward to reading about how the trip turns out!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. ASMSG Horror-Thriller Emagazine – Annual Pilgrimage to See the Slavs
  2. The Silkworm By J.K. Rowling…And Some Great Indies | The Write Transition

Leave a Reply

