Skip to content

Painting the Trial of Ceausescu

December 24, 2013

Painting the Trial of Ceausescu.

I always like to post something about the Ceausescus just to get into the Christmas spirit.

The last Romanian dictator and his surly bride were shot by their own firing squad on this day in 1989. Hundreds volunteered for the job, but only a few were chosen.

Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays and all that jazz, Coldsters. I wish you the very best – and not just during the holiday season, but all year-round.

From → family, thrillers

4 Comments
  1. John Dolan permalink

    Happy Xmas, Victoria. I’m looking forward to a shot of something myself tomorrow. But not lead, I hope ;)

  2. You, too, John. My shot of ;choice is whiskey – all year-round. Only on Christmas I drink really, really good whiskey. You in Thailand? My husband just got back from Bangkok.

  3. Ha! Always dark. Happy belated Christmas. Ken

  4. I try not to be too dark and at least keep a sense of humor about it all :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,308 other followers

